Today is the day!

Today is the day!!! We’re currently sitting in the RDU airport waiting for our flight to London, England. I can’t believe that this entire semester of preparation has finally led to this moment! It’s a day that has been long-awaited and, to be honest, I’m still in shock that it is finally here. Thank you so much to all who have supported me financially and have been praying for me and my team throughout this entire process. You all mean the world to me, and putting the amount of gratitude I have for you into words would be pretty much impossible. I have learned so much about God’s grace and provision throughout this time support raising. The Lord has brought me to my knees in tears just because I was so in awe of His goodness and grace. While raising support has been difficult at times, I wouldn’t go back and change it for anything. God knew exactly how to make it happen and He had a plan for getting me and my team to London! 

Cheers, friends!!! 

Bethany

PS–below is a picture of my team! We’re excited to be leaving in such a short period of time!

Image

Leave a Reply

