Hello family & friends!!!

I hope you all are doing well and enjoying this beautiful spring weather (if it is in your area, that is)!! It certainly has been a beautiful day at Carolina today, and I’m really enjoying it. I hope it’s here to stay!!!

The past few weeks have definitely had their ups and downs. Thankfully, I’m all recovered from getting my wisdom teeth extracted. I have also been really lucky to be able to spend some nice time with my family this past weekend at the beach, which I haven’t done in years. My brother and I got to get breakfast together on Friday and look at the meaning behind Good Friday from a study that John Piper created for Holy Week. It was really great to sit down and share in that time with him. I have been a little busy with school work over the past few weeks, and that has been a bit stressful. I can’t believe the semester is almost coming to a close and I’ll only have two semesters left at Carolina! I think I can speak for a lot of people my age when I say that I don’t feel like it has already been 3 years in university. It’s incredible to think back to how I’ve changed the past few years. A lot of this reflection comes from talking to my sister about her first year in college this fall. I am so excited for her and have been praying a lot for her time in school. I know she’s going to love her time at NC State, and even though she’s not coming to Carolina I couldn’t be more proud of her.

Once again, thank you to all those who have mailed me support thus far! I’m really praying to be at $3,700 by April 12th, which makes about $2,000 to raise over the next two weeks! I know it’s a large goal, but I know we also have an amazing God who can do all things!!! I hope you’ll join me in prayer for this goal!

I am still working on calling people up, but as you can imagine a college student schedule differs a lot from a working adult schedule. Hopefully I can get to most everyone within the next week. πŸ™‚ I really have enjoyed getting to catch up with people and hope the good conversation keeps on coming! If you know of a friend who would be interested in giving I would love to talk to them as well! Just email me at bawilkes@live.unc.edu . You can also share this page on your Facebook to let other’s know as well. Thank you, sisters and brothers!!!

Much love,

Bethany

PS–If you would like to donate to my mission trip to London (or if you would just like to save a stamp) you can donate online via the link below! It’s super easy and the money will be sent to Campus Outreach through the Summit Church and will be placed into my account for the trip. Thanks in advance πŸ™‚

https://public.serviceu.com/GivingForm/11893/?OrgKey=d6b6fb29-cc34-4ee3-8ce8-d9168ca7116a&RN=2021056326&SGUID=9198495A-0CEE-4061-BABE-96B0703C6FAB&RN=221819386

Leave a Reply

